THE 2ND ANNUAL CHARLIE AWARD WINNERS Presented on Sunday, November 11, 2012

Category	<u>Presenter</u>
LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT Mayor Chris Coleman LENNY RUSSO, Heartland Restaurant & Farm Direct Market	
2) COMMUNITY HERO BRENDA LANGTON, Spoonriver	Mayor R.T. Rybak
3) OUTSTANDING CHEF DOUG FLICKER, Piccolo	Tim McKee
4) EMERGING FOOD PROFESSIONAL BIRK GRUDEN & CHRISTINA NGUYEN – Hola Arepa	Molly Biwer, Carlson Companies
5) OUTSTANDING PASTRY CHEF MICHELLE GAYER, Salty Tart	Heather Reid, General Mills Dawn Brus, OpenTable
6) OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT SERVICE MERITAGE	Bill Summerville, La Belle Vie
7) OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT TILIA	Doug Flicker, Piccolo
8) OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT DESIGN BACHELOR FARMER	Ann Grant, Parma 8200 Nico Pronk, HealthPartners
9) OUTSTANDING BARTENDER JOHNNY MICHAELS	Kieran Folliard, 2 GINGERS® Irish Whiskey
10) LOCAL DO-GOODER RANDY STANLEY, Uptown Restaurant Taskforce	Tim Reardon, Open Arms Donna Fahs, MN Restaurant Assn
Outstanding Cup of Coffee Moroccan Mocha from Cahoots Coffee Bar	Peter Kelsch, Intermix Beverage and Espresso Services
Outstanding Local Craft Brew Summit Saga IPA from Summit Brewing Co.	Jesse Held, NorthStar Bartender's Guild – Eat Street Social
Food Truck Item Hola Arepa's Slow Roasted Pork Arepa	Mark Palm, Food Truck Outfitters/ Chameleon Concessions
Outstanding Restaurant Item Masu Roll from Masu Robata	John Sheehan, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill and Porter Creek Hardwood Grill (2011 category winner) John Byrne, US Foods